Forum rules
Please always provide all needed information to identify your problems. Screenshots and detailed descriptions makes it easier for us to help

Image
alexrochette
Neuling
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat 31. Jul 2021, 09:15

Is it possible to edit TRIMP for an activity?

Hello,

I searched the forum but couldn't find the answer.

My hr monitor malfunctioned today and my activity had hr about 20 bpm too high. I was able to edit HR Average and HR Max to what it ought to be but I couldn't figure out how to update TRIMP. Is that possible?

Thanks,
Alex
User avatar
mipapo
Administrator
Posts: 1362
Joined: Mon 29. Jul 2013, 20:26
Location: Kiel

Re: Is it possible to edit TRIMP for an activity?

TRIMP should get update manually. You can retrigger a calculation of the activity values at the tool icon "Recalculate activity values".
You cannot change TRIMP manually.
###Become a Runalyze supporter###
- Nutzerhilfe/User help -

Run Happy!,
Michael
P.S. Ich antworte gerne kurz und knackig ;)
Image
alexrochette
Neuling
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat 31. Jul 2021, 09:15

Re: Is it possible to edit TRIMP for an activity?

Thanks, @mipapo.

I just hit recalculate (after updating average and max HR) and the TRIMP calculation remains unchanged. I assume it uses the second-by-second hr values instead of the average (which makes sense when everything is fine): is there a way to access the individual hr data points to update them?

If I were to edit the Garmin file and remove hr values completely, will TRIMP be calculated based on pace or is that solely calculated with hr?
User avatar
mipapo
Administrator
Posts: 1362
Joined: Mon 29. Jul 2013, 20:26
Location: Kiel

Re: Is it possible to edit TRIMP for an activity?

You can remove the whole HR data series via the activity form (https://embed.fleeq.io/l/p5ds7gamfc-0cg ... h9a3yaoibo)

TRIMP is only calculated via hr -
###Become a Runalyze supporter###
- Nutzerhilfe/User help -

Run Happy!,
Michael
P.S. Ich antworte gerne kurz und knackig ;)
Image
alexrochette
Neuling
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat 31. Jul 2021, 09:15

Re: Is it possible to edit TRIMP for an activity?

Thanks for the reply. I get a 404 for the activity form. :-/
User avatar
mipapo
Administrator
Posts: 1362
Joined: Mon 29. Jul 2013, 20:26
Location: Kiel

Re: Is it possible to edit TRIMP for an activity?

When and for which activity do you get a 404 in the activity form?
###Become a Runalyze supporter###
- Nutzerhilfe/User help -

Run Happy!,
Michael
P.S. Ich antworte gerne kurz und knackig ;)
Image
User avatar
JoGu
Runalyzer
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon 7. Jul 2014, 08:59

Re: Is it possible to edit TRIMP for an activity?

I think he is refering to your fleeq-link which gives a 404.
User avatar
mipapo
Administrator
Posts: 1362
Joined: Mon 29. Jul 2013, 20:26
Location: Kiel

Re: Is it possible to edit TRIMP for an activity?

Getting crazy about these links: https://runalyze.fleeq.io/l/p5ds7gamfc-0cg9q4kz53

Please try to Copy the url into a new tab
###Become a Runalyze supporter###
- Nutzerhilfe/User help -

Run Happy!,
Michael
P.S. Ich antworte gerne kurz und knackig ;)
Image
alexrochette
Neuling
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat 31. Jul 2021, 09:15

Re: Is it possible to edit TRIMP for an activity?

Thank you, @JoGu & @mipapo.

I was able to watch the video by copy/passting instead of clicking.

I removed the HR data series. I was a little anxious as I gave it a 50/50 chance to result in 0 TRIMP... :D but the result was closer to what I expected (the difference being that I was doing intervals and the higher strain it's not reflected in the bare average HR, I assume). How does it work? If the HR data series is absent, do you use the average HR or pace?

In any case, thanks again!
Alex
User avatar
mipapo
Administrator
Posts: 1362
Joined: Mon 29. Jul 2013, 20:26
Location: Kiel

Re: Is it possible to edit TRIMP for an activity?

If HR is removed the default average HR configured the sport will be used (https://runalyze.com/settings/sport) (or the average HR you've entered for that activity)
###Become a Runalyze supporter###
- Nutzerhilfe/User help -

Run Happy!,
Michael
P.S. Ich antworte gerne kurz und knackig ;)
Image

Return to “RUNALYZE.com”