Forum rules
Please always provide all needed information to identify your problems. Screenshots and detailed descriptions makes it easier for us to help https://help.runalyze.com/latest/support.html

We spend our leisure time to make RUNALYZE as good as possible and we still have tons of great ideas, but time is scarce and after a hard training we first need some fruits or a smoothie. You can support the development of RUNALYZE with every financial contribution — We highly appreciate every grant.
https://blog.runalyze.com/donate/
Zach
Neuling
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue 11. Apr 2017, 20:43

[Fixed in v4.1] Temperature plot displays °C when °F selected in settings

Mon 8. May 2017, 22:06

If °F is selected in settings, the temperature summary is displayed properly, however the Temperature plot is still displayed in °C.
Screenshot 2017-05-08 15.57.43.png
Screenshot 2017-05-08 15.57.43.png (33.54 KiB) Viewed 784 times
0 x

User avatar
mipapo
Administrator
Posts: 1205
Joined: Mon 29. Jul 2013, 20:26
Location: Kiel
Contact: Website Facebook Twitter

Re: Temperature plot displays °C when °F selected in settings

Mon 8. May 2017, 22:09

Totally forgot that plot. Thanks!

By the way: The world would be so much easier if we had the same metric and temperatur metrics...
Added in https://github.com/Runalyze/Runalyze/issues/2160
0 x

jbergj
Neuling
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat 20. Jan 2018, 17:51

Re: [Fixed in v4.1] Temperature plot displays °C when °F selected in settings

Wed 19. Sep 2018, 22:54

How do you record the temperature?

I have a tempe pod for my 920xt but I never found a datafield that supports saving the data to the fit file.

cheers
0 x
Recording data with 920XT & RunScribe v3

User avatar
laufhannes
Core developer
Posts: 727
Joined: Mon 29. Jul 2013, 20:59

Re: [Fixed in v4.1] Temperature plot displays °C when °F selected in settings

Thu 20. Sep 2018, 09:29

There are devices like Garmin Fenix that record temperature on their own (although it's temperature at the wrist, not ambient temperature). In that case, no additional IQ data field is required.
0 x
User help -- short questions via Twitter, Facebook

Return to “Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest