Forum rules
Please always provide all needed information to identify your problems. Screenshots and detailed descriptions makes it easier for us to help
Zach
Neuling
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue 11. Apr 2017, 20:43

[Fixed in v4.1] Error in display of Edit Equipment -> Max Distance

In Edit Equipment, the "max. Km" field displays odd results. (I use Imperial units, which may be contributing to the issue)

If I enter "500" and click "Save",
Screenshot 2017-05-07 08.29.26.png
Screenshot 2017-05-07 08.29.26.png (72.93 KiB) Viewed 5392 times
the figure is recorded or displayed as "500.2".
Screenshot 2017-05-07 08.29.34.png
Screenshot 2017-05-07 08.29.34.png (71.91 KiB) Viewed 5392 times
If I enter "550",
Screenshot 2017-05-07 08.29.47.png
Screenshot 2017-05-07 08.29.47.png (72.62 KiB) Viewed 5392 times
the figure is subsequently displayed as "549.91"
Screenshot 2017-05-07 08.29.56.png
Screenshot 2017-05-07 08.29.56.png (73.9 KiB) Viewed 5392 times
User avatar
mipapo
Administrator
Posts: 1483
Joined: Mon 29. Jul 2013, 20:26
Location: Kiel

Re: Error in display of Edit Equipment -> Max Distance

Are you a tester already? We are really disappointed by our testers that they have not found that kind of bugs...
As we don't have time to do tests with people who have Runalyze installed locally it would be perfect if you use the online version for that.
###Become a Runalyze supporter###
- Nutzerhilfe/User help -

Run Happy!,
Michael
P.S. Ich antworte gerne kurz und knackig ;)
Image
Zach
Neuling
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue 11. Apr 2017, 20:43

Re: Error in display of Edit Equipment -> Max Distance

I'm not sure I understand. This bug was found in the current online version. (I see you have recently updated to v4.1 online)
User avatar
mipapo
Administrator
Posts: 1483
Joined: Mon 29. Jul 2013, 20:26
Location: Kiel

Re: Error in display of Edit Equipment -> Max Distance

Zach wrote: Sun 7. May 2017, 18:05 I'm not sure I understand. This bug was found in the current online version. (I see you have recently updated to v4.1 online)
We always running a test version with some of our users at an extra platform (before we release new versions)
https://help.runalyze.com/latest/runalyze-testers.html
It would be great if you would be participate at that tests. I would just add your username to the tester list and you will receive a mail the next time when we are starting a new test phase
###Become a Runalyze supporter###
- Nutzerhilfe/User help -

Run Happy!,
Michael
P.S. Ich antworte gerne kurz und knackig ;)
Image
Zach
Neuling
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue 11. Apr 2017, 20:43

Re: Error in display of Edit Equipment -> Max Distance

That sounds good. Yes, please add me. I would be happy to test and give my feedback.

Zach
User avatar
mipapo
Administrator
Posts: 1483
Joined: Mon 29. Jul 2013, 20:26
Location: Kiel

Re: Error in display of Edit Equipment -> Max Distance

Zach wrote: Sun 7. May 2017, 19:41 That sounds good. Yes, please add me. I would be happy to test and give my feedback.

Zach
Great and thanks for your help! I have added you to our internal list.
###Become a Runalyze supporter###
- Nutzerhilfe/User help -

Run Happy!,
Michael
P.S. Ich antworte gerne kurz und knackig ;)
Image
ifarlow
Neuling
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat 13. Aug 2022, 00:16

Re: [Fixed in v4.1] Error in display of Edit Equipment -> Max Distance

I see that this is from 2017, but I am still seeing the exact same issue. I am entering 400 miles as Max Distance, and when I save the entry the system changes it to 399.52 miles. If this was previously fixed then it's broken again.
User avatar
mipapo
Administrator
Posts: 1483
Joined: Mon 29. Jul 2013, 20:26
Location: Kiel

Re: [Fixed in v4.1] Error in display of Edit Equipment -> Max Distance

ifarlow wrote: Sat 13. Aug 2022, 00:18 I see that this is from 2017, but I am still seeing the exact same issue. I am entering 400 miles as Max Distance, and when I save the entry the system changes it to 399.52 miles. If this was previously fixed then it's broken again.
Since 2017 Runalyze has changed a lot and the code base is very different. We will take a look at it in the next two weeks.
###Become a Runalyze supporter###
- Nutzerhilfe/User help -

Run Happy!,
Michael
P.S. Ich antworte gerne kurz und knackig ;)
Image

Return to “Bugs”