Page 1 of 1

Activity tags : minor bugs

Posted: Sat 14. Nov 2020, 17:49
by fraizman
Hello,
i'm testing the "Tags" and i think that it is a powerful tool :idea: in order to organize and select my activities :mrgreen: .
I notice several bugs or improvements :
1) in the list Configuration/Activity tags of all the tags : the "Delete" icon (on the right) does no work :evil:
2) so i click on "Edit" icon ... and on the "Delete" red button ... there is a strange message "status" (sometime it looks lije an error :evil: ) but it does work :!:
3) in the list, tags are sorted in alphabetical order : good idea IMO :mrgreen:
4) in the calendar view and tags row, tags (if several are selected) are sorted in historical (creation of the tags) order : strange idea IMO :D , i would prefer alphabetical :D .

Re: Activity tags : minor bugs

Posted: Sun 15. Nov 2020, 14:51
by JoGu
5) on an Android-Tablet (Chrome) it is not possible to select or add Tags

Re: Activity tags : minor bugs

Posted: Sun 15. Nov 2020, 18:07
by laufhannes
1) Should be fixed now.
2) Should be fixed now.
4) Will stay open as todo for now.
5) Not possible? We couldn't verify that. Some mobile devices are not supported by the library we use, but those should fallback to a default multiselect dropdown. But we'll check if there's a better solution.

Re: Activity tags : minor bugs

Posted: Sun 15. Nov 2020, 21:35
by fraizman
1) Cool, thanks :mrgreen:
2) Unfortunately :( here is the screenshot :
Image

4) I would appreciate ;)
5) Yes i can ... on my smartphone (no idea with Chrome)

Re: Activity tags : minor bugs

Posted: Sun 15. Nov 2020, 21:44
by JoGu
laufhannes wrote:
Sun 15. Nov 2020, 18:07
5) Not possible? We couldn't verify that. Some mobile devices are not supported by the library we use, but those should fallback to a default multiselect dropdown. But we'll check if there's a better solution.
Works on my Cellphone, but not on my Tablet. Maybe a Resolution-Problem?
If i can send any more Information please tell me.

Re: Activity tags : minor bugs

Posted: Sun 15. Nov 2020, 21:50
by mipapo
JoGu wrote:
Sun 15. Nov 2020, 21:44
laufhannes wrote:
Sun 15. Nov 2020, 18:07
5) Not possible? We couldn't verify that. Some mobile devices are not supported by the library we use, but those should fallback to a default multiselect dropdown. But we'll check if there's a better solution.
Works on my Cellphone, but not on my Tablet. Maybe a Resolution-Problem?
If i can send any more Information please tell me.
It's based on the User device. General we want to have a better option than the current one. So yes it's possible to enable it for every device, but it doesn't work so nice.