Forum rules
Please always provide all needed information to identify your problems. Screenshots and detailed descriptions makes it easier for us to help https://help.runalyze.com/latest/support.html

We spend our leisure time to make RUNALYZE as good as possible and we still have tons of great ideas, but time is scarce and after a hard training we first need some fruits or a smoothie. You can support the development of RUNALYZE with every financial contribution — We highly appreciate every grant.
https://blog.runalyze.com/donate/
elske
Runalyzer
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue 6. Sep 2016, 17:32

Wrong time displayed for activity in other time zone

Thu 17. Oct 2019, 03:03

Hi,

I just did a run in the EST time zone (UTC-4). Unfortunately the time shown in Runalyze is in UTC+2 were I used to be. This means that the activity has the wrong date as well. The activity was imported using the Garmin connection. I have attached the exported fit file from Garmin.

The weather data is also taken at the UTC+2 time according to the note below it.
Attachments
4164147277.fit
(167.15 KiB) Downloaded 7 times
0 x

User avatar
mipapo
Administrator
Posts: 1397
Joined: Mon 29. Jul 2013, 20:26
Location: Kiel
Contact: Website Facebook Twitter

Re: Wrong time displayed for activity in other time zone

Thu 17. Oct 2019, 04:03

Don't think there is a real issue (I really hate timezones)
Maybe our new worker server is missing the Timezone database. I will check tomorrow.
0 x
###Donate to RUNALYZE###
Höhenmeter (Korrektur & Berechnung) - Nutzerhilfe/User help -

Run Happy!,
Michael
P.S. Ich antworte gerne kurz und knackig ;)
Image

YakForger
Neuling
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri 18. Oct 2019, 18:04

Re: Wrong time displayed for activity in other time zone

Wed 23. Oct 2019, 16:48

Any news about that? I'm worried about compatibility issues with timezones, as i'll soon be running in a GMT+3 country while my main residence (Belgium) is in the GMT+2 zone. I'm thinking about getting myself one of these houses in Greece for the holidays, and being on holidays is not a reason to stop running and put on weight! :lol:
0 x

User avatar
mipapo
Administrator
Posts: 1397
Joined: Mon 29. Jul 2013, 20:26
Location: Kiel
Contact: Website Facebook Twitter

Re: Wrong time displayed for activity in other time zone

Wed 23. Oct 2019, 17:03

Just change your timezone settings for that time being in another timezone. We are aware the the timezone detection of new activities does not work anymore (working on it), but if you change your timezone setings in your account verything will be alright.

My current problem is: I don't have enough time.
0 x
###Donate to RUNALYZE###
Höhenmeter (Korrektur & Berechnung) - Nutzerhilfe/User help -

Run Happy!,
Michael
P.S. Ich antworte gerne kurz und knackig ;)
Image

elske
Runalyzer
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue 6. Sep 2016, 17:32

Re: Wrong time displayed for activity in other time zone

Wed 23. Oct 2019, 18:08

mipapo wrote:
Wed 23. Oct 2019, 17:03
Just change your timezone settings for that time being in another timezone.
Where is that setting located? I couldn't find it yet despite looking through the settings page multiple times.
0 x

User avatar
mipapo
Administrator
Posts: 1397
Joined: Mon 29. Jul 2013, 20:26
Location: Kiel
Contact: Website Facebook Twitter

Re: Wrong time displayed for activity in other time zone

Wed 23. Oct 2019, 18:11

Hover over your username (header menu -> right) -> Account settings -> Timezone
0 x
###Donate to RUNALYZE###
Höhenmeter (Korrektur & Berechnung) - Nutzerhilfe/User help -

Run Happy!,
Michael
P.S. Ich antworte gerne kurz und knackig ;)
Image

elske
Runalyzer
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue 6. Sep 2016, 17:32

Re: Wrong time displayed for activity in other time zone

Wed 23. Oct 2019, 18:24

Thanks, I was looking under "Configuration". I wasn't aware that there is a distinct account settings page.
0 x

User avatar
mipapo
Administrator
Posts: 1397
Joined: Mon 29. Jul 2013, 20:26
Location: Kiel
Contact: Website Facebook Twitter

Re: Wrong time displayed for activity in other time zone

Tue 29. Oct 2019, 19:54

We have refactored our time zone lookup service in our Backend. For future activities the correct time zone should be chosen
0 x
###Donate to RUNALYZE###
Höhenmeter (Korrektur & Berechnung) - Nutzerhilfe/User help -

Run Happy!,
Michael
P.S. Ich antworte gerne kurz und knackig ;)
Image

Return to “Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest