Forum rules
Please always provide all needed information to identify your problems. Screenshots and detailed descriptions makes it easier for us to help
ekr
Neuling
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed 21. Aug 2019, 19:45

Splits during only activity portion?

Wed 31. Mar 2021, 18:27

Is there some way to have splits during the activity portion of a workout rather than the whole thing?

Suppose that I do a 2.65 mile warmup and then a 5 mile tempo run. The by default splits are every mile, but that means that split 3 is part warmup and part tempo run, as is split 8. What would be great would be to have splits starting during the active portion. I don't mind doing some manual marking of things, but just didn't know if there was some way to do this.
0 x

User avatar
laufhannes
Core developer
Posts: 588
Joined: Mon 29. Jul 2013, 20:59

Re: Splits during only activity portion?

Thu 1. Apr 2021, 06:57

You can define the splits on your own? There are two ways to do this:
1) Edit activity --> Laps --> Enter your distances/durations
2) Activity view --> Click on 'More details about your laps' (below the splits table or as 'Analyze splits' in the tool dropdown for a single activity) --> Enter your manual distances (e.g. '+2.65, 5') --> Calculate --> Click on 'Save laps for activity'

The second one is probably the way to go as it will calculate the durations for you.
0 x
User help -- short questions via Twitter, Facebook

ekr
Neuling
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed 21. Aug 2019, 19:45

Re: Splits during only activity portion?

Fri 2. Apr 2021, 04:17

Thank you.
0 x

Return to “Discussion, Feedback & Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 2 guests