Page 1 of 1

automatically add shoe to new run

Posted: Fri 7. Jun 2019, 23:23
by johnm01
Is it possible to add a shoe to a run or do I need to edit the event and manually add the shoe? I have added my shoes to my equipment but I don't see where to add a shoe as my default.

Re: automatically add shoe to new run

Posted: Sat 8. Jun 2019, 09:47
by mipapo
There is no default option yet, but it's a ticket. but we don't have a timeline for it

Re: automatically add shoe to new run

Posted: Sat 8. Jun 2019, 18:07
by johnm01
Thanks.

Re: automatically add shoe to new run

Posted: Tue 2. Jun 2020, 23:03
by mizu
Hi Michael,

While searching for this option I've found this thread. The question is: do you plan the implement the default equipment assignment at import time?
Little inconvenient to edit my activities each time after import. Thanks.

Re: automatically add shoe to new run

Posted: Wed 3. Jun 2020, 07:45
by mipapo
do you plan the implement the default equipment assignment at import time?
Yes
Little inconvenient to edit my activities each time after import. Thanks.
Normally you should run alternately with different shoes to avoid injuries and increase the life span. But I also know it from myself - in the end I wear the same ones too often.