Forum rules
Please always provide all needed information to identify your problems. Screenshots and detailed descriptions makes it easier for us to help
johnm01
Neuling
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue 30. Apr 2019, 16:05

automatically add shoe to new run

Fri 7. Jun 2019, 23:23

Is it possible to add a shoe to a run or do I need to edit the event and manually add the shoe? I have added my shoes to my equipment but I don't see where to add a shoe as my default.
0 x

User avatar
mipapo
Administrator
Posts: 1099
Joined: Mon 29. Jul 2013, 20:26
Location: Kiel
Contact: Website Facebook Twitter

Re: automatically add shoe to new run

Sat 8. Jun 2019, 09:47

There is no default option yet, but it's a ticket. but we don't have a timeline for it
0 x
###Become a Runalyze supporter###
- Nutzerhilfe/User help -

Run Happy!,
Michael
P.S. Ich antworte gerne kurz und knackig ;)
Image

johnm01
Neuling
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue 30. Apr 2019, 16:05

Re: automatically add shoe to new run

Sat 8. Jun 2019, 18:07

Thanks.
0 x

mizu
Neuling
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue 2. Jun 2020, 22:57

Re: automatically add shoe to new run

Tue 2. Jun 2020, 23:03

Hi Michael,

While searching for this option I've found this thread. The question is: do you plan the implement the default equipment assignment at import time?
Little inconvenient to edit my activities each time after import. Thanks.
1 x

User avatar
mipapo
Administrator
Posts: 1099
Joined: Mon 29. Jul 2013, 20:26
Location: Kiel
Contact: Website Facebook Twitter

Re: automatically add shoe to new run

Wed 3. Jun 2020, 07:45

do you plan the implement the default equipment assignment at import time?
Yes
Little inconvenient to edit my activities each time after import. Thanks.
Normally you should run alternately with different shoes to avoid injuries and increase the life span. But I also know it from myself - in the end I wear the same ones too often.
0 x
###Become a Runalyze supporter###
- Nutzerhilfe/User help -

Run Happy!,
Michael
P.S. Ich antworte gerne kurz und knackig ;)
Image

jbergj
Runalyzer
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat 20. Jan 2018, 17:51

Re: automatically add shoe to new run

Sun 11. Oct 2020, 20:03

mipapo wrote:
Sat 8. Jun 2019, 09:47
There is no default option yet, but it's a ticket. but we don't have a timeline for it
Hi mipapo, if you do implement this, may I suggest allowing the option, to not setting a default shoe, I know for sure I would get a lot of false positives for my default shoe (at least that is what happened on my strava default shoe :lol: )
0 x
Recording data with 920XT & HRM TRI & RunScribe v3

User avatar
mipapo
Administrator
Posts: 1099
Joined: Mon 29. Jul 2013, 20:26
Location: Kiel
Contact: Website Facebook Twitter

Re: automatically add shoe to new run

Sun 11. Oct 2020, 20:06

You will never "have" to set a Default equipment. I would not use this feature myself ;)
0 x
###Become a Runalyze supporter###
- Nutzerhilfe/User help -

Run Happy!,
Michael
P.S. Ich antworte gerne kurz und knackig ;)
Image

Return to “Discussion, Feedback & Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest